Korea December 8, 2021 The 18th ABC Symposium, Online

Program: PDF icon

Venue

Zoom on-line meeting: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/86060317198?pwd=aFhXWFM3czQxZlBwTys2Q2xLaE4xUT09

Date and Time

Date: Wednesday, December 8, 2021

Time

Region Time
Korea and Japan 2PM - 5:30PM
China (Beijing, Shanghai, Guangzhou) 1PM - 4:30PM
Saudi Arabia 8AM - 11:30AM

Organizing Institutes

Country Abbreviation Full name
Korea KOBIC, KRIBB
KOBIC logo
Korea Bioinformation Center,
Korea Research Institute of Bioscience and Biotechnology
Japan DDBJ, NIG
DDBJ logo
DNA Data Bank of Japan,
National Institute of Genetics
China CNCB-NGDC
CNCB-NGDC logo
National Genomics Data Center,
part of China National Center for Bioinformation

Program

Duration Presenter Affiliation Title Country
10 min Self-introduction of each attendee KoreaChinaJapan
Institutional Session: Report from Representative Institution of Each Country
30 min Seungwoo Hwang KOBIC A report on recent activities at Korea Bioinformation Center Korea
30 min Yiming Bao NGDC The establishment and progress of national centers for biological data in China China
30 min Yasukazu Nakamura DDBJ Progress of DDBJ Japan
20 min Break
Scientific Session: Bioinformatics and Genomics on COVID-19
30 min Jong Bhak UNIST Coronavirus has ethnic specificity in terms of case mortality Korea
30 min Yixue Li State Key Laboratoryof Respiratory Diseases Genomic tracing reveals genetic and epidemiological events associated with early transmission of SARS-CoV-2 China
30 min Takashi Gojobori KAUST Global Blue Ocean Metagenomics Japan